0
Setting

setting

Ceramics

Recommended Health Professionals

We at Mimos Pillow Canada know it is so important to seek advice from your paediatrician or family doctor and we ALWAYS recommend treatment from your paediatric physiotherapist, osteopath or chiropractor when dealing with baby flat head syndrome.  If using the Mimos Pillow for prevention, we recommend using Mimos right away, from the newborn stage.  If using for correction please know that the Mimos baby flat head pillow is not a treatment plan, it's a pillow, a tool to assist with the treatment plan from your healthcare provider.  Mimos will not treat the cause of the flat spot (e.g., tight neck muscles or torticollis), it treats the symptom (asymmetry) by relieving/distributing the pressure of the head.  

Here is our current list of EXCELLENT paediatric health providers that we highly recommend across the country and who use our tools, sell our products, or refer their patients to Mimos. 

**Note - names in blue are also stockists of Mimos Pillows*

ALBERTA

Calgary

Peak Health & Performance https://peakhealthcalgary.com 

The Pediatric Headshape Clinic http://pediatricheadshape.com

Edmonton 

Summerside Children's and Sport Physiotherapy http://www.summersidephysio.com

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Burnaby

The Pediatric Headshape Clinic http://pediatricheadshape.com

Kelowna

The Pediatric Headshape Clinic http://pediatricheadshape.com

Langley

Pure Form Physiotherapy http://pureformphysio.ca/

Port Moody

Playworks Physiotherapy http://playworksphysio.com/

Vancouver/Surrey/North Vancouver

Kids Physio Group http://www.kidsphysio.ca

Vancouver (W. Broadway)

Barefoot Osteopathy http://www.barefootosteopathy.com/index.html

Vernon 

Bluebird Sport & Spine http://www.bluebirdsportandspine.ca/

ONTARIO

Burlington 

Evolve Chiropractic Studio (Dr. Laura Lardi) http://www.evolvechiropracticstudio.ca

Listowel

New Horizons Rehabilitation http://www.newhorizonsrehab.com/index.html

Mississauga

Butterfly Therapy http://www.butterflytherapy.com

My Pure Balance https://www.mypurebalance.ca

Oakville

Unwind Osteopathy http://unwindosteopathy.com

Acorn Family Health (Dr. Jenna Davis) http://acornhealth.ca

Foundation Chiropractic http://foundationoakville.ca

Orangeville

Better Health Clinic http://www.betterhealthclinic.ca

Ottawa

Brittania Chiropractic http://www.britanniachiro.com

Toronto

Footprints Therapy http://www.footprints.ca

Kidcrew Pediatrics, Medical and Dental (Jennifer Halfin, PT) https://kidcrew.com

Morneau Shepell Children's Support (Jennifer Halfin, PT) http://www.morneaushepell.com/ca-en

Restore Integrative Health (Dr. Aliya Visram) http://www.restoreyourhealth.ca

Stork Supply https://www.storksupply.ca/

Vaughan

Physio Active (Thornhillhttp://www.physioactive.ca

QUEBEC

Gatineau

Physio Familiale http://www.physiofamiliale.com

Montreal 

Kinatex Rosemont (Christine Konieczka) http://www.kinatex.com/cliniques/rosemont/

La source en soi http://lasourceensoi.com

MARIE ENFANT rehabilitation centre CHU Sainte-Justine (Hospital) https://readaptation.chusj.org/en/Home

 

**Featuring** - The Pediatric HeadShape Clinic:

The clinic educates and connects young families for the prevention and treatment of baby head shape asymmetry. They provide the highest quality, collaborative care by experienced practitioners and are invested in the best available technology to help correct plagiocephaly and other infant flat head syndrome. 
 
For more information please visit their website: www.pediatrcheadshape.com or email at info@synergyortho.ca